Adelaide Business School Prize and Awards Ceremony 2023

The Adelaide Business School celebrated the achievements of its students at its annual Prize and Awards Ceremony on 9 May at the National Wine Centre.

Hosts Professor Noel Lindsay (Dean of Business, Adelaide Business School) and Lorraine Caruso (Adelaide Business School) welcomed guest speaker Con Michalakis, Deputy Chief Investment Officer, Hostplus, who presented to 170 of our Business School staff, prize winners, sponsors, and guests.

Professor Noel Lindsay
"The prize nights are a great chance for all our students, staff, and sponsors to come together and celebrate a successful year of learning,"Professor Lindsay

Bachelor of Finance and Economics student, Brodie Brooks, won the UniSuper Prize for Portfolio Theory and Management.

Brodie Brooks
"For me, this award represents a significant milestone in my academic journey and validation for all of the hard work and effort I've put in throughout my studies, as well as [demonstrating] the knowledge and skills I have acquired. It serves as a recognition of my passion for finance and my commitment to striving for excellence in this field," Brodie Brooks

Congratulations to all of our prize and award winners – the Adelaide Business School is proud of your achievements, and wishes you well in all of your future endeavours!

Undergraduate prize winners

The PKF Adelaide Prize for Accounting Foundations
Jackson Fortunatow

The Taylor Collison Prize for Business Finance
Danfeng Zhang

The CPA Australia Prize for Strategic Management Accounting
Yue Wah Hung

The CPA Australia Prize for Accounting Theory
Kaitao Li

The South Australian Government Financing Authority Prize for Options Futures & Risk Management
Timothy Sanders

The UniSuper Prize for Portfolio Theory and Management
Brodie Brooks

The McGregor Tan Research Prize for Delivering Customer Insights
Jemima Chadwick

The GKB Chowdary Prize for Entrepreneurial Leadership
Jia Min Chloe Chua

The Joseph Fisher Medal for Accounting
Yue Wah Hung

The Ann Wills Bachelor of Commerce (Corporate Finance) Prize
Sophia Klem

Jackson Livori
The George Thompson Prize for Outstanding Performance in Bachelor of Commerce

Sophia Klem
Jackson Livori

Postgraduate prize winners

The CPA Australia Prize for Accounting Concepts and Methods (M)
Edith Carr

The Lanyon Asset Management Pty Ltd Prize for Equity Valuation and Analysis (M)
Thi Quynh Chau Nguyen

The Nova Systems Prize for Master of International Management
Erika Done

The AW Bampton Prize for Master of Accounting and Finance
Minya Li

MBA prize winners

The Hender Consulting Prize for Managing Contemporary Organisations
Joseph Romeo

The Nova Systems Prize for Systems Thinking for Management
Dennis Christiansen

The Redarc Electronics Prize for Enterprise Project
Kimberly Philp
Catherine Dew


Adelaide Business School award winners

Introductory Accounting
Danfeng Zhang 

Cost and Management Accounting
Muhammad Asif

Financial Accounting
Kaitao Li

Accounting Systems and Data Analytics
Kimsrun Seng

Corporate Accounting
Alexandra Crawford
James Ta
Adam Thornton

Ruyu Leng

Managing Organisations and People
Dale Heinze

Information, Risks, Threats and Controls
Zuzanna Panek
Rafferty Sullivan-Llewellyn

Business Information Systems and Management
Hayley Riessen

Managing Across Cultures
Akash Jacob Mathew

Strategic Management
Jarod Eddy

Human Resource Management
Xin Kie Lee
Mollie Murton
Mina Dobrijevic

Managing Conflict and Change
John Stevens

Financial Institutions Management
Caitlin Pitt
Daniel Marchesan

Business Valuation
Yueheng Yang
Thao Nguyen Tran

Business Data Analytics
Jackson Li

Alternative Investments
Michael Van Der Pennen

Tax Superannuation and Estate Planning
Cammie Williams

Global Wealth Management
Aman Polara
Akhil Sharma
Lachlan Coathupe
Shota Kuramoto
Kar Chong Low

Blockchain Crypto and Big Data
Henrietta Krupka

Corporate Regulations and Ethics in Finance
Thomas Archer

Takeovers, Corporate Restructuring and Governance
Xinyao Gong
Yanyu Chen

Topics in Corporate Finance
Jackson Livori

Business Lifecycles
Dan Wooldridge

Personal Professional Development
Caitlin Curran

Opportunity Assessment
Zuzanna Panek

Entrepreneurial Foundations and Mindset
Matthew Button
Erin Smith

Design Thinking: Problems to Practice
William Gerard

Driving Decision: Accounting and Finance
William Baker

Digital Technology Entrepreneurship
Isaac Semmler

Exploring Innovation
Luke Silvestri 

Innovation and Creativity 
Sally Hay
Joshua Roberts

Entrepreneurship Research Project
Amanda Mercorella

Startup Methodologies
Jacob Godden
William Gerard

Entrepreneurship Research in Practice
William Gerard

Driving Decisions: Legal
Matilda Cormack

Corporate Entrepreneurship in Organisations
Benjamin Hanna

International Business Environment
Thomas De Valle
Man Yee Mok

International Business Operations
Lily Pfitzner

Internationalisation of Small and Medium-sized Enterprises
Jia Hui Seow

Corporate Responsibility for Global Business
Ethan Encel

Introduction to Marketing
Rose Kanelos

Digital Media in Business
Ling Yi Andrea Ng

Marketing Analytics
Colista Lieu
Olivia Covington

Consumer Behaviour
Yajun Liu

Building and Managing Brands
Amira Buela

Marketing Planning Project
Brodie Henderson

Marketing Communications in a Digital World
Natasha Wong

Content Creation and Management
Rebecca Harrod

Data Driven Customer Engagement
Ethel Creedon
Teng Yong Khoo

Marketing to the World
Lily Pfitzner

Service Design and Marketing
Ling Yi
Andrea Ng
Dana Lightbody

Foundations of Project Management
Nicole Jeffries

Project Risk Management
Ralph Marks

Scheduling and Cost Management
Luke Schaefer

Project Management Methodologies and Concepts
Yuqing He

Leadership in Stakeholder Management
Khadjia Bakshi

Industry Based Applications
Pietro Tamagnone

Project Management Professional Practice
Taylor Cowell

PM Research Methods
Taylor Cowell

Project Procurement and Resourcing
Taylor Cowell

Project Management Research Study
Taylor Cowell

Adelaide Business School MBA winners


Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Joshua Pryor 

Strategic Management
Caroline Auricht

Negotiation Skills
Jason Bobis

Fundamentals of Leadership
Rahul Pradhan

Marketing Management
Anthony Robinson 

Research for Decision Makers
Lynda McArdle

Accounting for Managers
Rahul Pradhan

Managerial Finance
Joseph Romeo


The Adelaide Business School acknowledges with thanks the businesses, professions, industry, community groups and individuals for their support:

Adelaide Business School Awards Sponsor Logos


Tagged in Student experience, Featured, News, MBA


We offer a range of business related degrees, enabling students to choose their own path and become career ready.

Study with us