Our People

Advisory board

Our Advisory Board is comprised of influential industry leaders and entrepreneurs, including alumni and friends of the School. In addition to providing strategic advice to the School, the advisory board focuses on identifying mentoring, internship and industry linkage opportunities for students and the School.

  • Phill Hoffman - MD, Phil Hoffman Travel (1990)

    Phil Hoffmann Travel opened in September 1990, and since its inception Phil Hoffmann Travel has built an impeccable reputation among the travelling public for quality, value and personalised service.

  • Michael Edwards - Principal, B2B Focus Pty Ltd (2016)

    Michael has extensive business leadership experience. Michael has a strong commercial, operational and technical background in a business to business environment with 15 years’ experience as a Managing Director in Asia/ Pacific, Latin America and Europe.

  • Anthony Kettel - Managing Director, REDARC Electronics (1997)

    Anthony Kittel is the CEO and Managing Director of REDARC Electronics. REDARC is a Lonsdale, South Australian based, electronics manufacturer currently employing 150 people. REDARC is the 2014 Telstra Australian Business of the Year.

  • Lucinda Hewitson - CEO & Founder, Diversity Inclusion (2013)

    Lucinda is an industry leader in Diversity & Inclusion working with companies and industry bodies to capitalise on the benefits. Lucinda is an Organisational Psychologist with over 17 years’ experience working with companies in Australia, Spain and the UK.

  • Tin Huynh - General Manager, Business Development, Pharmacy Service Providers (2013)

    Huynh joined HPS in 1998 as a pre-registrant pharmacist. He is responsible for overseeing the operations of all hospital and oncology clients and identifying and implementing new business opportunities and strategic decision-making as part of the business development division.

  • Matt Masden - Director, STEP Supply Chain Pty Ltd (2013)

    Matt has 19 years + of experience in Project Planning & Delivery, Operations Management, and Commercial Management in the Mining, Industrial Manufacturing, and Oil & Gas industries. Having extensive leadership exposure and P&L responsibility, Matt is adept at facing challenges during the capital project lifecycle and operations optimisation.

  • Michaela Webster - CEO, Director WebsterCrop (2017)

    Michaela Webster has more than 25 years’ experience contributing to some of Australia’s most significant business successes. Recently awarded Telstra’s Corporate Business Woman of The Year SA, she specialises in aligning marketing and ops teams to effectively prioritise and deliver business outcomes efficiently.

  • Joanna Andrew - Partner, Mellor Olsson Lawyers (2003)

    Joanna joined Mellor Olsson in 2003 after completing her law degree with Honours at the University of Adelaide. She is now a Partner at the well-known firm, and specialises in Personal Injuries, Medical Negligence and Employment Law.

  • Nicole Dwyer - CEO, Workskill Australia Inc (2012)

    Nicole has been leading Workskill Australia as CEO since September 2012 but has had a long association with the company prior to that time in a number of roles including as Director, Deputy Chair and consultant.

  • Justin Jamieson - Partner, KPMG (2001)

    Justin commenced as a Partner at KPMG in 2001. He also sits on several boards including the State Theatre Company of South Australia (Chair) and Prostate Cancer Foundation South Australia.

  • Christopher Findlay - Executive Dean, Faculty of the Professions, UoA (2001)

    Prior to being appointment Executive Dean, Christopher was Head of the School of Economics in the Faculty (since November 2005) and before then Professor of Economics in the Asia Pacific School of Economics and Government at the Australian National University.

  • Jerry Adams - Board member

    Jerry Adams is a professional company director. He has also served as interim Dean of The University of Adelaide Business School and the interim CEO of the RSPCA SA.

  • Ex-Officio